5-5-97

isnt there an addage about time healing wounds?

I want to punch whoever wrote that in the forehead. Twice…..

 

My [grand]father died on May 5th 1997. Complications from Diabetes and smoking- as well as being in a shitacular hospital that just simply didn’t care (Methodist Hospital of Merrillville Indiana-fuck you douchebags.) were the cause(s).

Overall…with everything thats going on in my life right now – I look back and feel so utterly, uttery alone sometimes. I never had anyone to look up to after the age of 10….its just so….depressing.

So here’s to you…

PARIAHS VOICE

“Frail Words”
A Taste of Things To Come (2008)

Lyrics / Vocals: John Olesen

Drums: Brad Hellman

Guitars: Joey Giordano

 

As I stare through this window
I cry, and wish to change the past
Wondering, what I could of done
Dreaming about the past, asking

Why’d you die?!

Midnight comes like the rare smile on your face
Breath by breath – can’t watch you die
Why didn’t I stay with you?

Midnight rolls like the tears from your cheek
Taking you to your resting place

I dream to hear your words
Now that you’re gone from me
I dream to see your eyes
Staring back at me!

I dream to hear your voice-echo in my mind

Words are echored pure
But all I fucking hear!

frail words from dying lips
frail words from dying lips
frail words from dying lips
frail words from dying lips

frail words from dying lips
broken, shattered, lost
frail words from dying lips
frail words from dying lips

i dream, one day, to hear your voice again
a father, taken away from us
an aunt, stolen from our lives
family, divided by pain
all i hear are these damn
frail words from dying lips
frail words from dying lips
honor the dead
just frail words from our dying lips

i dream to hear your voice
i want to feel the warmth – of your embrace

i dream to see you again
see your faces once more
honor the dead
honor the dead
honor the dead

just cry out these
frail words from dying lips
frail words from dying lips

Leave a Reply

